I am a new addition to the team and I am really excited to join the college as I really believe in the great work it does and the support it offers to people in Greater Manchester.

I have worked in health and social care for 20 years, specialising in health and wellbeing and early intervention and can’t imagine doing anything else, no day is ever the same and I have met so many interesting people. I love working with people in the borough that I live in. I will be on reception, welcoming you as you arrive, dealing with general enquires and the day to day business of the college . I look forward to meeting you and getting to know everyone.

I live in Ashton with my husband and two grown up children and our grumpy looking but smiling on the inside border terrier. I enjoy cooking, so much so that I have a whole bookshelf dedicated to cookbooks! Visiting farmers markets and shops and for ingredients, anything to do with food! I also enjoy walking, reading, spending time with friends and have a guilty pleasure of easy watching TV shows.

Three things you didn’t know about me:

  • I am originally from the South of England but love living in the Northwest, so much so I have be told I am now an adopted Northerner known apparently as a Snortherner!
  • I have my bronze, silver and gold lifesaving awards and can officially make a float out of a pair of pyjamas!
  • I used to dream of being in musicals even though I can’t sing (slight drawback) and made my mum sit though endless (tunless) renditions of Annie and other shows.